Steve Martini

Who Writes Like Steve Martini?

The following fiction authors might be worth a look if you want to find an author who writes like Steve Martini books and you like the legal aspect of his novels.

Steve Martini writes about main character The Attorney Paul Madriani. His novels are suspense thrillers, and are action-packed with murder, drug running, CIA and terrorism - more than with courtroom drama.

See Also
About Steve Martini
Steve Martini Book List

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Steve Martini

About Steve Martini

Steve Martini is an American writer of legal and suspense thrillers, best known for The Judge and Undue Influence . In 1984, Martini turned his talents to fiction. Compelling Evidence, the novel that introduced attorney Paul Madriani, was published by Putnam in 1992. A national bestseller, that novel earned Martini a critical and popular following.

Steve Martini was born in 1946 in San Francisco, California, and raised in the Bay Area and Southern California. Martini currently lives in the Pacific Northwest and travels extensively.

An honors graduate of the University of California at Santa Cruz, Martini’s first career was in journalism. He worked as a newspaper reporter in Los Angeles and as a correspondent at the California State Capitol in Sacramento, specializing in legal issues.

In 1974, after he graduated from the University of the Pacific’s McGeorge School of Law, he entered private law practice in California where he appeared in both state and federal courts. During his law career he worked as a legislative representative for the State Bar of California, served as special counsel to the California Victims of Violent Crimes Program, and was an administrative law judge and supervising hearing officer.

He is currently works full time as an author of best selling legal thrillers.

See Also
Who writes like Steve Martini?
Steve Martini Book List

Reblog this post

Steve Martini Books

Steve Martini Book List

Paul Madriani Series

1. Compelling Evidence (1992)
2. Prime Witness (1993)
3. Undue Influence (1994)
4. The Judge (1996)
5. The Attorney (1999)
6. The Jury (2001)
7. The Arraignment (2003)
8. Double Tap (2006)
9. Shadow of Power (2008)
10. Guardian of Lies (2009)
11. The Rule of Nine (2010)

Stand Alone Novels

* The Simeon Chamber (1987)
* The List (1997)
* Critical Mass (1998)

Reblog this post