Robert Jordan Book List

A list of books written by Robert Jordan.  Robert Jordan was the pen name of James Oliver Rigney under which name he was best known as the author of the bestselling The Wheel of Time epic fantasy series. In addition to the main sequence, Robert Jordan also wrote

A Prequel

New Spring (2004) A novel, an expanded work superseding the earlier novella also called New Spring (1998) published in Tor's Legends anthology, edited by Robert Silverberg; the story is located in the third volume of the paperback edition; the hardcover is one volume

The World of Robert Jordan's the Wheel of Time (1997)
A "World" reference book, written in collaboration with Teresa Patterson. Note: This reference book includes "The Strike at Shayol Ghul", a short story published online in 1996 which was republished in print with this book.

The Wheel of Time

The Eye of the World     ( 1990)
The Great Hunt     ( 1990)
The Dragon Reborn     ( 1991)
The Shadow Rising     (1992)
The Fires of Heaven     (1993)
Lord of Chaos     (1994)
A Crown of Swords     (1996)
The Path of Daggers     (1998)
Winter's Heart     (2000)
Crossroads of Twilight     (2003)
Knife of Dreams     (2005)

The Gathering Storm (2009)     coauthored by Sanderson
Towers of Midnight      (26 October 2010)     coauthored by Sanderson
A Memory of Light    (TBD)     coauthored by Sanderson

Jordan published eleven books of a projected twelve total in the main sequence of the Wheel of Time series. Due to his illness and death, Jordan did not complete the final installment A Memory of Light (later split into three volumes beginning with The Gathering Storm).  Brandon Sanderson was  chosen to finish the Wheel of Time series by Jordan's widow.

Other work

Fallon Series (under the pseudonym Reagan O'Neal)

* The Fallon Blood (1980)
* The Fallon Pride (1981)
* The Fallon Legacy (1982)

Cheyenne Raiders (under the pseudonym Jackson O'Reilly )

Conan the Barbarian

Jordan was one of several writers who wrote Conan the Barbarian stories.

1. Conan the Invincible (1982)
2. Conan the Defender (1982)
3. Conan the Unconquered (1983)
4. Conan the Triumphant (1983)
5. Conan the Magnificent (1984)
6. Conan the Destroyer (1984)
7. Conan the Victorious (1984)

Note: Some bibliographies also include Conan: King of Thieves; this however, was actually the working title of the second Conan movie, Conan the Destroyer, and hence Jordan's novelization. Jordan had already been hired to do the novelization and Tor had already applied for an ISBN when the title was changed to Conan the Destroyer. Jordan also compiled a Conan Chronology.

Reblog this post

Filed under: Book List